One of the first innovation zones established in Québec, the Quantum Sherbrooke Innovation Zone aims to develop an innovation ecosystem around a high-potential sector, quantum technologies.

In consultation with private and public stakeholders, Quantum Sherbrooke is working to increase synergy between research, innovation, industry, and training to accelerate the commercialization of products and services, their adoption by companies here and around the world, and the creation of high-value enterprises.

This will all be harmoniously implemented in the heart of an attractive and sustainable living environment.


Once Upon a Time…
a Few Years From Now

 

What Is an Innovation Zone?

Under the leadership of the Gouvernement du Québec, innovation zones call on different socio-economic stakeholders—companies, economic development organizations, research and teaching institutions, and municipalities—to collaborate around the technology sectors of the future.

The objective: Attract talent, entrepreneurs, major prime contractors, and researchers from Québec and elsewhere, to delineated geographic territories, locating industrial, entrepreneurial, knowledge-based, connected, and collaborative activities in a diversified environment conducive to quality of life and well-being.

Creating world-class innovation zones thus aims to increase the commercialization of innovations, exports, local and foreign investment, and business productivity.

Adapted from the Gouvernement du Québec

News

Stay tuned for the latest news.

Our Partners

Cegep de Sherbrooke

CEGEP de Sherbrooke

The largest French-speaking CEGEP located outside of Montreal and Quebec, Cégep de Sherbrooke educates students in various fields of study, both in regular and continuing education, and actively participates in the development of the region by contributing to the vitality of organizations and businesses.
Centre 24-Juin

Centre 24-Juin

As part of the Innovation Zone, the Centre de formation professionnelle 24-Juin of the Centre de services scolaire de la Région-de-Sherbrooke uses its expertise to offer cutting-edge vocational training in the industrial and entrepreneurship sectors.

Comptant parmi les premières zones d’innovation à voir le jour au Québec, la Zone d’innovation Sherbrooke quantique vise à développer un écosystème d’innovation autour d’un secteur à fort potentiel, le quantique.

En concertation avec des acteurs privés et publics, Sherbrooke quantique travaille à accroître la synergie entre la recherche, l’innovation, l’industrie et la formation, afin d’accélérer la commercialisation de produits et services – et leur adoption par des entreprises d’ici et d’ailleurs – de même que la création d’entreprises à forte valeur ajoutée.

Tout cela sera déployé harmonieusement au cœur d’un milieu de vie attractif et durable.

 
 


Il était une fois…
dans quelques années

 

Qu’est-ce qu’une zone d’innovation?

Sous l’impulsion du gouvernement du Québec, les zones d’innovation appellent différents acteurs socioéconomiques – entreprises, organismes à vocation économique, établissements de recherche et d’enseignement et municipalités – à collaborer autour de secteurs technologiques d’avenir.

L’objectif : attirer des talents, des entrepreneurs, de grands donneurs d’ordres ainsi que des chercheurs du Québec et d’ailleurs, sur des territoires géographiques délimités où se côtoieront des activités industrielles, entrepreneuriales, de savoir, connectées et collaboratives dans un environnement diversifié propice à la qualité de vie et au bien-être.

La création de zones d’innovation de calibre international vise ainsi à augmenter la commercialisation des innovations, les exportations, les investissements locaux et étrangers ainsi que la productivité des entreprises.

Adapté du gouvernement du Québec

Actualités

Restez à l’affût des plus récentes nouvelles.

Nos partenaires

Université de Sherbrooke

Université de Sherbrooke

Par sa mission d'enseignement, de recherche et de service à la communauté, l'Université de Sherbrooke est un partenaire clé du projet de la Zone d'innovation de Sherbrooke, qui vise à favoriser le développement des sciences et technologies quantiques.
Cegep de Sherbrooke

CEGEP de Sherbrooke

Plus grand cégep francophone en province situé hors Montréal et Québec, le Cégep de Sherbrooke forme des étudiantes et des étudiants dans des domaines d’études variés, tant au régulier qu’à la formation continue, et participe activement à l’essor de la région en contribuant à la vitalité des organismes et des entreprises.
Centre 24-Juin

Centre 24-Juin

Dans le cadre de la Zone d’innovation, le Centre de formation professionnelle 24-Juin du Centre de services scolaire de la Région-de-Sherbrooke met à profit son expertise pour offrir des formations professionnelles de pointe dans les secteurs industriels et en entrepreneuriat.